ACA 2019 Award Judges

The Australian Construction Awards are judged by a leading panel of industry experts form across the architecture, design and construction industry. Below you will find details of the judges who have agreed to take part in the judging panel this year. Additional judges are to be added shortly.

The award categories are divided equally between the judges. The judges are only voting on categories where they feel they have a strong background and they are not allowed to vote on any categories where there could be any conflict of interest. Judges feedback for the winners and the runners up will be released at the awards ceremony.

Applicants are NOT allowed to contact judges directly to discuss their awards nomination. If the judges require clarification on any points then they will contact the organiser who will then liaise between the two parties.

Below you will find details of the judges who have agreed to take part in the judging panel in 2019. 2020 judges are to be added shortly.

12 Awards Judged by Australia’s Most Credible Construction Experts

Christina Knorr 300x300.jpg

Christina Knorr

Senior Fire Safety Engineer, Stephen Grubitis & Associates

Alexia-Lidas 300 x 300.jpg

Alexia Lidas

Managing Director, Design Futures Council

Adam Sheather 300 x 300.jpg

Adam Sheather

Co Founder, Bad Monkeys

Dr Caroline Noller.jpg

Dr. Caroline Noller

Founder & CSO, The Footprint Company

Bob Sharon 300x300.jpg

Bob Sharon

Founder & Chief Innovator, Blue IoT

Holger de Groot 300 x 300.jpg

Holger de Groot

National Director of BIM, HDR

Keith Mak 300 x 300.jpg

Keith Mak

Design Manager, Greenland Australia

Hannah Morton 300 x 300.png

Hannah Morton

Associate, Cundall

Kevin Peddie 300 x 300.jpg


Kevin Peddie, Associate and Regional Manager

SandeepAmin 300x300.jpg

DesignInc Sydney

Sandeep Amin, Managing Director

Steven Asnicar 300 x 300.jpg

Diversity Australia

Steven Asnicar, CEO

Rodd Perey 300 x 300.png


Rodd Perry, Principal

Emily Mudge 300 x 300.jpg

Emily Mudge

Health, Government & Institution Sector Management, Icon Co

paul kouppas 300x300.jpg

Paul Kouppas

Team Lead, auggs

Max Van Biene.jpg

Max Van Biene

Principal Consultant and Head of Project Delivery, edge environment

Kate Hannaford 300x300.jpg

Kate Hannaford

Head of Business Strategy, watpac limited

Dhanjeet Sah.jpg

Dhanjeet Shah

National BIM manager, Rothelowman

David Alessi.jpg

David Alessi

Business Development Manager, Icon Co

Rebecca De Cicco.jpg

Rebecca De Cicco

Director, Digital NoDE

Brett Hazlett.jpg

Brett Hazlett

Global Certification Strategist, Global GreenTag

Jamie Bonnefin.jpg

Jamie Bonnefin

Founding Director, certified energy

Dr Sebastian Haan.jpg

Dr Sebastian Haan

Director and Lead Data Scientist, Urbafinity


Charlie Pidcock

Director, Charlie Pidcock Pty Ltd

Jo Gillies

Director, Archisoul

Kylie Mills 300 x 300.png

Kylie Mills

Architect, BluKube Architecture

Elise Challenor

Interior Designer, Scentre Group Design

Andrea Kraal.jpg

Andrea Kraal

Project Engineer Manager, Airocle

Matt Dillon.jpg

Matthew Dillon

President, Green Roofs Australasia